Skies of Arcadia World Forum Index
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Final cham...

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Skies of Arcadia World Forum Index -> Skies of Arcadia
View previous topic View next topic
Author Message
Cholisose



Joined: 20 Jun 2005
Posts: 24

PostPosted: Wed Jun 22, 2005 12:08 am    Post subject: Final cham... Reply with quote

I was just wondering if I'm simply screwed for getting the 30th cham, since apparently I have to download another island to get it.

I'd just download it, but we use broadband at my house, so I can't set up an internet account for the Dreamcast, I don't believe.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ftr



Joined: 30 Mar 2005
Posts: 597

PostPosted: Wed Jun 22, 2005 10:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

No, I don't actually think you are screwed.

You may have broadband, but surely you have a phone line as well? Remember: That phone line doesn't have to be connected to a dial-up ISP, as you create the account on the dreamcast. So, get hold of Dreamkey (if you don't have it, I can post version 3.0 over to you), and use its defaul account which charges (in UK at least) a couple of pence per minute to use its dial-up internet. I used to have my DC on quite a lot, even when we got BB in.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Kat
QUOTE, BUY, PRINT!


Joined: 25 Mar 2005
Posts: 265
Location: New Jersey, USA

PostPosted: Wed Jun 22, 2005 5:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

If you really want the downloads, I suggest buying a Nexus VMU (well, it doesn't have a screen) and a cable to link it to your PC--Lik-sang has it in stock. This allows you to transfer files to your VMU, and conveniently enough, the downloads are available at SoAWorld.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Cholisose



Joined: 20 Jun 2005
Posts: 24

PostPosted: Thu Jun 23, 2005 12:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hey, thanks folks. I'll try looking into that.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cholisose



Joined: 20 Jun 2005
Posts: 24

PostPosted: Tue Jul 05, 2005 11:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hmm, I have some free internet set up, but I can't get to the downloads... when I use the Web Browser Skies of Arcadia World doesn't work... it just uploads the little banner. And if I try to access the official Skies of Arcadia Homepage from the option in the game itself, it just loads a gray screen...

So, is there anywhere else online I can get the three downloads?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cholisose



Joined: 20 Jun 2005
Posts: 24

PostPosted: Fri Jul 08, 2005 8:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Dang it... I don't get why the Skies of Arcadia home page isn't working. It just loads up a gray screen! -_-

And I can't navigate SoA World at all. I tried typing in the address for the downloads section, but I just get the 404 page.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cholisose



Joined: 20 Jun 2005
Posts: 24

PostPosted: Tue Jul 12, 2005 12:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Does anyone else have a problem with the Skies of Arcadia home page? Did Sega get rid of it, or something?

And why doesn't Skies of Arcadia World work? The internet is working fine and dandy, but SoA World doesn't load right. It just loads the banner, and the rest of the screen is white. I try to type in the address of the downloads page, but that doesn't work either.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Andrew_MetallicA
Guest





PostPosted: Tue Jul 12, 2005 12:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes....Sega has gotten rid of their SoA homepage. The Japanese SoA page is still up and running though
Back to top
Cholisose



Joined: 20 Jun 2005
Posts: 24

PostPosted: Wed Jul 13, 2005 6:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I can go to the Japanese Eternal Arcadia page... but... I can't download the add-ons. I get a 403 forbidden page if I click the button on the "VM" page.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cholisose



Joined: 20 Jun 2005
Posts: 24

PostPosted: Thu Jul 14, 2005 6:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Does Soa World work for anyone else? Is there a special page for Dreamcast-users, or something, where I can get to the downloads page?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
furY_33



Joined: 27 Mar 2006
Posts: 42
Location: Look behind...

PostPosted: Sat May 20, 2006 7:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Why donīt you people explore the forums a little bit more?

You can get the addons without internet connection on the dreamcast. But now i donīt remember in what topic that info was...

Hope i was useful.

Wink
_________________

Still rocks!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Kyyp



Joined: 07 Aug 2005
Posts: 1008

PostPosted: Sat May 20, 2006 9:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You would have been useful if you had replied back in July of 05, the last time anyone else posted in this topic.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
poweremerald



Joined: 09 Apr 2006
Posts: 113
Location: Only in your mind...only in your mind...

PostPosted: Sun May 28, 2006 9:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

umm I had the same difficulty.

still do.

I know there are others on this site who also have the same problem.
I had the VmU Tool suggested to me. Nexus is probably the make of another one...
Just tap VMU Tool into Google and there is a site.
You will need to vent your frustration first though. It may cause murder if it fails to arrive... It did for me.

Forget DReamkey, dreamarea... planetweb etc... The dreamcast is unsupported now, offline. It went through many difering service providers but in the end, it was just throwing money in a pit.

I hope to do it through the computer I suggest you do the same. unlless you buy a gamecube and buy the other version which has them installed... it also has bonuses... but it's not the origenal. take out the frustration of waisted hours now... and good luck

( I even bought another dc browser and keybkard in case it some how made it work, of course it didn't)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
diablo2121



Joined: 31 Mar 2005
Posts: 103

PostPosted: Mon May 29, 2006 1:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

VMUTool worked perfectly for me to download and install the updates.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Skies of Arcadia World Forum Index -> Skies of Arcadia All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group