Skies of Arcadia World Forum Index
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Glacia KILLED my game.

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Skies of Arcadia World Forum Index -> Skies of Arcadia
View previous topic View next topic
Author Message
mooncookie



Joined: 16 Jan 2006
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Mon Jan 16, 2006 5:00 am    Post subject: Glacia KILLED my game. Reply with quote

What ticks me off the most is that my SoAL is NEW and previously unowned.

While flying through Glacia, the Delphinus suddenly stops for no reason and starts shaking and forces me to restart. And it always stops right infront of the ruins of ice, so I can't get to them.

Give me your advice. I'm desperate.
_________________
Your scream makes me want to choke small children.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Luigi
QUOTE, BUY, PRINT!


Joined: 24 Mar 2005
Posts: 727

PostPosted: Mon Jan 16, 2006 2:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

you BROKE my SHIP
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address
Meowzy



Joined: 08 Apr 2005
Posts: 123
Location: The Sacred Realm

PostPosted: Mon Jan 16, 2006 3:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

That sounds pretty damn annoying... Have you tried approaching the ruins from a different side? (I can only assume that you have, but it's the only thing I can think of...)
_________________
Do not be distraught. Always with the end, comes hope and rebirth.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address MSN Messenger
Vladimir Cervantes
Guest





PostPosted: Mon Jan 16, 2006 3:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Return it and get it exchanged for a new one
Back to top
BearOfGlacia



Joined: 25 Mar 2005
Posts: 203

PostPosted: Mon Jan 16, 2006 5:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Vladimir Cervantes wrote:
Return it and get it exchanged for a new one


Yes, it's not uncommon for something like this to happen. CD's and DVD's are printed out in batches. Sometimes an entire batch can have a defect like this. If you can try playing the game on someone elses Gamecube to see if the error still occurs.

Whether it does or it doesn't shouldn't matter much. You should still return it for a replacement. But in the past I've had DVD's that wouldn't play on my PS2. Those same DVD's ran perfectly on a different PS2 though.

Disk based media is quirky like that sometimes.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ezcool1999



Joined: 30 Mar 2006
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Thu Mar 30, 2006 2:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

its obvious what you should do...
get an axe and hunt down the seller.
that or just go to some game shop and get it fixed, it they don't fix it THEN you get your axe out
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Skies of Arcadia World Forum Index -> Skies of Arcadia All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group